Coach Susie Welcomes You

Welcome friends, this is my site where I will attempt to address many subjects with a delightful and positive attitude. How to live life in a positive manner and use life lessons to become a happier and hopefully productive human being. I invite you to join with me on this journey.  I love the phrase “It’s the Journey not the Destination” How many times do we look at the end result and forget how to get there or more importantly the journey along the way.  If we focus on the prize will it be worth it? So for today the focus is on the journey and what that looks like just today.  Make sure you intentionally do something today that is memorable. This evening when the day is finished look back and say the journey today was a good one!

~ by coachsusie on September 15, 2007.

3 Responses to “Coach Susie Welcomes You”

  1. COACH SUSIE, I GET SICK OF PEOPLE GETTING UPSET WITH ME. DOES THIS EVER HAPPEN TO YOU? WHAT SHOULD I DO ABOUT THESE PEOPLE? I’M JUST TRYING TO HELP.

  2. Jenny…..Keep reading this page and you will find before long things will start to change in your thinking and in turn the thinking of those around you. You can only control your thoughts not the thoughts and actions of others. Continue to tell them you are only trying to help and maybe some will begin to listen, stay calm, focused and be kind. It is hard to be mean to a kind person.

  3. Hey Susie,
    This is Gary Schallock,I just wanted to thank you for all the positive and spiritual help in the past years.As I go onto this new and exciting journey I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers.I thank you for the comments this morning at group,in the past I didnt feel a compliment,but with my faith and positive outlook I accept good in my life.We are all good people,and to think we dont deserve good in our life or even a good word is wrong.I believe that when fear comes into our minds we must first recognize it and move through it and not around it.When I feel fearfull of something I must know that I am never alone,fear to me is the demon,my faith in God is much stronger than the demon.Fear trembles in his presence.I will keep you in my prayers Susie,the good you do for others will be rewarded ten fold.God bless you Susie…Gary

Leave a Reply

 
