Good Things Come in Threes

We could never learn to be brave and patient if there were only joy in the world. Helen Keller:

I am pretty sure we know this to be true but sometimes we need to be reminded the bad comes along with the good. It never is easy but understand why bad things happen but whatever phase you are in life you are learning lessons. I have heard many people say bad things come in threes, and actually begin counting! It seems to me this is a good chance to look for the bad. How about I challenge you today to begin thinking,” Good things come in threes”. Do you think we just might notice the good a little more?

If there were no sadness and pain we would not know the incredible joy that goes along with it. I think this helps when I have difficult times to think of the joy in my life and consciously know there has to be a balance. Does it make it any easier? Absolutely not, but I understand it better and I do have the comfort in having the inner peace that comes with patience and bravery which has made me better person.

Today would be a wonderful day to celebrate and be aware of the joy in your life, be patient when making decisions and dealing with relationships and when the need is to be brave handle it with dignity and pride.

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on October 19, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
