Ten Tasks in Ten Weeks …

To will is to select a goal, determine a course of action that will bring one to that goal, and then hold to that action till the goal is reached. The key is action.

Michael Hanson:

I believe most of us have a goal in mind but maybe not sure how to accomplish those goals.

A good place to start is ten tasks in ten weeks. There are ten weeks left in this year. Make a list of ten things you would like to accomplish in the next ten weeks. This would take us to the end of the year and we can then begin the New Year fresh with a new set of tasks. This idea was given to me by my good friend Thom, and has worked very well for me. Be very careful to visit these weekly so you don’t get near the end of ten weeks and know there are nine tasks still left to accomplish.

 

Another thing to consider is short term attainable goals, which are realistic and will help move you forward. When you start to accomplish these goals you will begin to be more motivated and have confidence to continue and accomplish great things.

One of The most important things to remember is writing them down, this makes you accountable for them. A good place to start is ending this year with a ten in ten list. Don’t forget to have new goals for the coming year ahead as one of your ten and ten projects.

We visit goals often. I feel until I actually started to write them down and realized they are within reach I began to grow. Now the possibilities are endless as I move forward with my goals and dreams I encourage you to join with me. Remember to use the fact there are only ten weeks left in this year to your advantage, end the year with many accomplishments and have new dreams and goals for the coming year ahead!

Happiness lies within all of our reach and I am grateful to be able to assist when I can. Satisfaction in my eyes is being able to see the progress and help others realize they too can dream. The possibility of accomplishing goals is real, no matter where you are on your journey.

Susie Austin

see the qlog

http://qlog.typepad.com/the_qlog/2007/01/10_in_10.html

~ by coachsusie on October 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
