On Fear and Confidence

You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You must do the thing which you think you cannot do. Eleanor Roosevelt

 

I think many times dream and visions are stopped because of fear and lack of confidence. This is where life lessons are very important. I feel there are really no mistakes just lessons, we learn through experience. When we encounter problems is usually when we fail to learn lessons the first time they happen in our lives. Personally I don’t like learning a lesson more than once but sometimes it has taken me a few tries to get it right. The important thing here was to learn how to forgive myself.

I had to learn how to accept responsibility for myself and gain confidence. It was by facing my fears and knowing it was ok to fail at times as long as we realize this is part of life and our personal growth. After I did this I had almost an epiphany as I found I could accomplish great things. I had to step though my fears and when I did this I found confidence, strength and the courage to move forward in with my dreams and goals.

I encourage you today to look at your fears and if they are holding you back in any way maybe consider how to overcome them. How confident are you at this point in your life? Do you believe in yourself? How about realizing on dream you have hidden inside you would like to peruse but had a fear of trying. Begin to think of the possibility of this becoming a reality and maybe take a step or make a plan to move forward with this dream. Hopefully the excitement you feel will allow you to walk through the fear with confidence and courage to see your dreams become real.

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on November 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
