Lesson on Laughter~~~ Susie Austin

EE Cummings

“The most wasted of all days is one without laughter.”

 

Have you ever thought about how many times a day you laugh? Whether it is giggling, a snicker or a hearty belly laugh, laugher is amazing!

We have all heard the media reports that claim, laughter is the best medicine. It can heal your immune system, lower blood pressure, improve your health and do many wondrous feats. It’s up to you if you believe this or not but for me, I just love to laugh because it makes me feel good. I can actually laugh at myself where in earlier days and times I could not.

I have listened to my laugh and I like how it sounds. We all have many different laughs we use, have you ever listened to your laugh? If you haven’t I encourage you today to listen to the different laughs you use every day and see what one you like best. I actually have a favorite and I have favorites of my friends as well. My friend Thom has an amazing laugh, it kind of starts low and goes up an octave, I love his laugh it makes me smile, My friend Deb has a cute mischievous laugh, and Nicole has an awesome energetic fun laugh as she is always on the go. Sarah who is eight has the refreshing laugh of a child, how fun to be eight.

The list could go on for a very long time, for today’s lesson I invite you to listen to your laugh, listen to other people when they laugh and you should have a very interesting day. You should at least get a laugh out of it!

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on November 3, 2007.

3 Responses to “Lesson on Laughter~~~ Susie Austin”

  1. Nice post…reminds me of a friend…he can laugh in hundred different ways and yeah his laughter is contagious. I truly believe in living a life full of laughter!!!

  2. There has never been a better time to take advantage of the therapeutic benefits of laughter. There has never been a greater need to touch people’s lives, to make people laugh, and to make this world a better place to live in. An excellent resource for quality programs and information on this topic is http://www.worldlaughtertour.com. MAterials are availabel on laughter meditation,which is a practice that can lead you to your original, un-self-conscious, authentic and most soul-satisfying laughter. Shop at the online store. Sign up for the free electronic newsletter. Read the News & Events page. LAUGHTER IS CONTAGIOUS; THERE’S NEVER BEEN A BETTER TIME TO START AN EPIDEMIC!

  3. Susie, I am glad my laugh makes you smile. Reading about my laugh on your blog made me smile too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
