The Music In me~~~ Susie Austin

If I were not a physicist,

 I would probably be a musician.

I often think in music.

I live my daydreams in music.

 I see my life in terms of music.

Albert Einstein

I received an email yesterday from a dear friend who I have not talked to in quite some time. He asked me to write about music and If I have written any songs lately. I thought about that, and I can’t believe I have not written something about music as I have been passionate about it since I was a child.. There is much to say with very little space so for today I will give you a brief background.

I had been given the gift of a beautiful voice and was quite a accomplished singer in my high school years. The feeling of standing on a stage looking into the audience was the most incredible emotion I could imagine. My secret dream was to be a singer, but did not have enough self esteem to pursue my dream.

I took a different path that led to a lot of sadness. Sometimes the music left me but more times than that I wrote songs about sadness as that was a way to get those feelings out

I sang in a church choir and for weddings and a few events over the years, but never followed the path to fame. This is one reason I am very passionate in helping others follow their dreams. Today I still have that dream but it looks a bit different. Someday I am going to produce a CD hopefully with a few songs I have written.

It will never make the top ten list but I will have fulfilled a dream.

Have you ever sat in awe listening to a singer with tears running down your face? I have! Have you ever gotten goose bumps from a singer? I have! The ultimate compliment anyone could have given me was that I gave them goose bumps when I sang. Christian Rock music moves my soul as the artists have so much love and passion in what they say and how they live their lives. If you have never listened to any I suggest try it!

If you’re in a bad mood and want to change, try this exercise some time. Start with very depressing music about sadness and pain. Slowly with each song change the tempo and style so when you are finished the best most powerful happy music is playing and you are dancing, smiling and you mood is changed. Trust me this does work!

Music makes me smile; I try to live with a song in my heart. I will leave you today with song lyrics that I wrote in 1998. Anyone want to put music to it?

 

If You Believe

If you believe in miracles, believe think they will happen to you

If you believe in God, he will come and carry you through

If you believe in honesty, your life will not be a lie

If you believe in healing, then you know it is ok to cry

If you believe in friends, they will be your eyes when you’re too blind to see

If you believe in I think you’re special, even though you hardly know me

If you believe there’s hope when the days seem dark and gray

If you believe you have courage, you will make through another day

If you believe in recovery, you will get that sparkle back in your eyes

If you believe in yourself, you’ll know your limits are the skies

If you believe in trust then let me take you by the hand

For if you believe in miracles, look in the mirror

And you will understand

Chorus:

If you believe in miracles, believe think they will happen to you

If you believe in God, he will come and carry you through

If you believe in trust then let me take you by the hand

For if you believe in miracles, look in the mirror

And you will understand

 

 

 

Have a day full of laughter in your heart and music in your soul.

 

Susie Austin

 

~ by coachsusie on November 27, 2007.

One Response to “The Music In me~~~ Susie Austin”

  1. Bravo, Susie!

Leave a Reply

 
