The Definition of Insanity ~~~~~ Susie Austin

Life lessons two

 

Albert Einstein

“The definition of insanity is doing

the same thing over and over again and expecting

different results”  

 

 I remember the first time I heard this quote, “The definition if insanity is doing the same thing over and over again an expecting difference results.”  I thought about that and when I finished laughing I realized this is very true! I look at my past experiences and I had a realization that I have been guilty of this myself; suddenly the statement did not seem so funny. 

Learning from our own experiences teaches us to take a good look at ourselves, where we have been and where we are going. Think of examples of this in your own lives. What have you learned from past jobs, relationships, living in different areas of the country or even just living every day? The trick is to be the best you can be regardless of what your circumstances are. It’s time to use those experiences to help others as well. I use my past experiences to give myself creditability, as I have lived through many difficult experiences in my life, which allows me the ability to help many others. Am I bitter? Absolutely not! I am grateful to be who and where I am in my life as you should too. 

Do you live in the negative areas of your past and present? Do you constantly complain about what has happened to you as not being fair or do you better yourself by tuning around to be a positive experience. Because of life lessons we can all better people and live happy productive lives.  For today lets look at all our life lessons as positive examples of how you have overcome difficult times and become or are becoming the person you want to be.

 Susie Austin   

~ by coachsusie on November 30, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
