Get Creative and Have Fun~~~~~Susie Austin

Franklin D. Roosevelt:

Happiness is not in the mere possession of money; it lies in the joy of achievement, in the thrill of creative effort.

Have you started a project lately and gotten quite involved? Maybe it is decorating for the holidays since it is that time of year. I have seen some elaborate houses and amazing decorations. Do you remember attempting large project such cleaning out the garage to make room or the car, organizing the store room or attic? It seemed like a very large project but was great when completed. 

 I decided to decorate my office once again for the Christmas season and was met with many raised eyebrows at my office as it became a bit of a project. I had my children help me as I wanted it to be a fun experience. We spent a bit of time planning and fewer than ten dollars at the dollar store. It took a number of hours and two evenings but the end result was a very creative and quite elaborate. The point is my daughters and I spent quality time together on something that really did not have any meaning except for being fun. Now my office looks like a giant gift bag with most everything wrapped inside. It was very creative, fun and the end result made me feel happy.  

My suggestion today is to get creative, have some fun, be proud of your achievements and have a day filled with joy.

      

~ by coachsusie on December 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
