Listen to Your Inner Voice~~~ Susie Austin

Success is failure turned inside out,

The silver tint of clouds of doubt,

And you never can tell how close you are

It may be near when it seems so far.

So stick to the fight when you’re hardest hit.

It’s when things seem worse,

That you must not quit.  

Unknown 

Today I am sure there are many who are suffering from all different types of problems and questioning why? I believe many of us need to learn important lessons by our experiences. Through each failure we ultimately will achieve success as we learn valuable life lessons.  

The clouds of doubt are what I would like to address today. Do you doubt your instincts or intuitions? When have you listened to the little inner voice of warning or doubt?  Did you ignore it and what was the end result? Do you have in inner voice at all, or is it buried someplace inside forgotten. How do you get it back? 

 I believe part if this stems from self esteem and self confidence. If there are self doubts we will in turn doubt our instincts. While having a conversation this morning with a new friend I asked her what I should write about today and she said, “how about believing in yourself and your instincts.” What a great topic as in order to listen to your instincts you need to believe in yourself. I suggest begin believing in you, to do this you need to practice positive affirmations. What do you like about you?  

I feel I am a good person but at times things happen that are discouraging hard to deal with. If I understand this is part of life and when I concentrate on the positive side of things life does not seem quite so bad. We cannot dwell on the negative as it will only accentuate the negative. In taking this one step further how you treat others. I don’t believe people try to spread negative words and actions. I think many do not realize the enormous effect our behavior has on others.

For today I am encouraging you to think of the others in your life, encourage them especially when things seem difficult.  There will always be difficult times but the most important thing to remember is to never give up as there will be a silver lining.

 It is not a question of if it will get better it will! It is a question of how you will handle the difficult times by not giving up you will enjoy all life has to offer and will be soon be happy! 

Make the day the best and enjoy the beauty that surrounds you. Pleaseblearn to listen to your inner voice as it can be your best friend.  🙂

 Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on December 11, 2007.

2 Responses to “Listen to Your Inner Voice~~~ Susie Austin”

  1. Very well written Susie!Why is it our hearts rule over our instincts often?I want to wish you all the best!

  2. without even reading this today, I experienced this first hand. I was able to be there for some one…for real for real…and I got to know this person more than I thought I could and we were able to rely on one another and to just tell eachother how we felt, and I am just so amazed at how we felt so similar and we both talked it out and realized that no matter how bad there are people and reason that are there to support and comfort you to want to take a step forward…be that person for someone else!

Leave a Reply

 
