The Key to Goals is Action~~~~~Susie Austin

  Michael Hanson:

To will is to select a goal, determine a course of action that will bring one to that goal, and then hold to that action till the goal is reached. The key is action.

 As we are winding down the last weeks of the year I would like for you to assess the year so far. Have you accomplished what you have set out to accomplish or more? Did you write goals down, stick to them reassess them when needed? Were you the person you want to be, and do you like yourself? Are you kind, loving and generous?

I know these are a lot of questions to be answered, but this is the time to begin to look at what you want to accomplish in the coming year. I suggest spending some quiet time and begin to plan the next year which is going to be here very soon.

Start dreaming of the things you would like to see happen and make a plan in order of importance. It is extremely important to write them down as you will be much more successful.

 I do have say I thought I was going to be very efficient last year and put my goals in a spread sheet on my computer. What I learned was the old fashioned paper and pen was much more efficient for me as I changed things, crossed things off, added new goals. Overall I was better off using a notebook. I kept them visible and found I was more successful than when I only had them in a file on my computer.

I highly recommend including spend quality time with loved ones for we never know how long we will have them with us. Enjoy every minute with your children as they grow up before your eyes and you end up wondering where the years went. 

 Love your life and all that goes with it. Accept the sad times because without them we would not be able to appreciate the good times.

Take action with your life, there is a whole New Year waiting with all the excitement and challenges it brings.

Let’s make it the best, as the best is yet to be, and the best is up to me!

Susie Austin

Coachsusie

~ by coachsusie on December 17, 2007.

2 Responses to “The Key to Goals is Action~~~~~Susie Austin”

  1. well…after selling books door to door for about 2 months of my summer…i got quite discouraged a lot, as you well know mother…but the biggest thing taht i was taught was….

    action cures fear!!!!

    so the fear of going door to door, or accomplishing your goals that you’ve set before youself is actually doing them. So action cures fear!!!

  2. Very good Susie. Have a good day and a woderful year. Love Dad

Leave a Reply

 
