My Wish For You~~~~~Susie Austin

Today…I wish you a day of ordinary miracles- A fresh pot of coffee you didn’t have to make yourself. An unexpected phone call from an old friend. Green stoplights on your way to work or shop. I wish you a day of little things to rejoice in… The fastest line at the grocery store. A good sing along song on the radio. Your keys right where you look. I wish you a day of happiness and perfection-little bite-size pieces ofPerfection that give you the funny feeling that the Lord is smiling on you,holding you so gently because you are someone special and rare. I w ish You a day of Peace, Happiness and Joy. They say it takes a minute to find a special person, an hour to appreciatethem, a day to love them, but then an entire life to forget them.

 Someone sent me this message and it was the perfect message for me to hear. What a wonderful way to put a smile on my face and therefore I am passing it to you with hopes you will enjoy it as much as I have. The rush is over the gifts are opened and we are all breathing a sigh of wow!

 It was a beautiful Christmas and I feel I have accomplished the one goal I had set for my family this year which was to stay calm enjoy the season and not get stressed.  

I have a rule on Christmas morning, which was no one, can wake me before seven AM without a cup of nice freshly brewed coffee.  I looked into the anxious face of an 8-year-old child. She was holding a coffee cup in offering and said, “mommy no one else would wake up, I don’t know how to make coffee but I did make you some hot chocolate.”  She melted my heart and the day began a bit earlier than I would have liked to. 

I believe this Christmas was a very special and memorable one in my family because we decided to make it that way. I am overwhelmed at the wonderful joy and love I feel when I see my children together and know we love and care for one another. They each and every one of them incredible in their own way and, I encourage you to look at the ones you love and tell them how much you love them and tell them often. 

 2007 is winding down and we will be begin to look at 2008 and what changes you would like to make, but for today relax enjoy the day and be thankful all the wonderful people in your life and the opportunity to tell them.  

Susie Austin

coachsusie

~ by coachsusie on December 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
