Know Your Roles~~~~ Susie Austin

William Shakespeare

All the world is a stage,
And all the men and women merely players.
They have their exits and entrances;
Each man in his time plays many parts.
 

 

Today is the perfect time to take a few minuets and create a roles list. A role is defined by a current duty or behavior. The first time I was asked to write all my different roles I was a bit confused but once I started it became a bit easier. 

  What current roles do you have and which are most important in your life. For example being a mother is one of the most important roles I have, once I started listing the roles they became easier, I am a student, daughter, a writer, coach, case manager, committee member, musician,speaker, and much more.   

If you have never made a roles list it will surprise you as to all the different roles you have in your daily life. I suggest you take a look at your life and see if it is balanced or not. If not maybe consider which roles are important and visit these often as changes can be make regularly.

  

Shakespeare was correct in words, “all the world is a stage”. Where do you want to be in your current part and where do you want to be in the future. You can write your own destiny.

   For more on roles list visit; http://qlog.typepad.com/the_qlog/2006/08/productivity_10_16.html

As many have said before me and I believe it originated with the WWF smackdown, and I will say with a smile on my face, “know your role.”  

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on January 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
