More on Goals~~~~~~Susie Austin

Zig Ziglar:
What you get by achieving your goals is not as important as what you become by achieving your goals.

 I came across this quote this morning and had a wow moment. I stopped to think about this and realized this one of them main truths in setting goals. What it makes you become! Looking back over the last year and using myself as an example I personally feel I have become a better person and I know this is achieving one of my major goals.

  

There is an abundance of wonderful books on goals, successful living, inner peace, happiness and joy. I believe any starting point or beginning is very basic and must begin with an idea or a goal. The steps along the way can be changed or varied and adjusted but the general idea or goal usually will stay the same. The key is to stay focused and achieve the goal as this will give you confidence to move forward with more goals and therefore you will become a better person.

  

If you have not set goals before make sure you have a guideline to use because you want to be able to achieve success in more than one area. I usually use a very basic form with new goal setters.

       Personal           How to accomplish this goal ~~~~~~~~Results

        Financial

        Academic

        Career   

       Additional

  Visit this often and make sure the goals you have listed are attainable.

I encourage you to have short term and long-term goals as success can be measured in many ways and everyone needs to feel accomplishment.

  

I have had the great privilege to assist and encourage many others to begin to recognize their own dreams and it has definitely made a positive impact in my life.  By reaching my goals I have become a better person and am looking forward to the next year with much enthusiasm.

  My challenge to you today is to begin this year with clear and attainable goals. Be the person you want to become and never lose hope that the future is what you will make it. Live well, laugh a lot, don’t forget to apologize when necessary, and never lose sight of the beauty that surrounds us. Each day be thankful for who you are and the hope for a better tomorrow.

Susie Austin

  coachsusie 

~ by coachsusie on January 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
