Choices Shape Your Future~~~~~~Susie Austin

Elaine Maxwell:

My will shall shape the future. Whether I fail or succeed shall be no man’s doing but my own. I am the force; I can clear any obstacle before me or I can be lost in the maze. My choice; my responsibility; win or lose, only I hold the key to my destiny. 

One very important thing to remember is we always have choices. Our past does not determine the future. The lessons we learn along the way will help shape us into better people. Our thoughts, feelings and behavior are under our control. We need to be always aware of our personal power of choice. 

I think it is important to be fully in the present as many are living in the past or the future. Try this exercise and see how it works in your day. Try looking at everything in your day as if it were new. Greet your friends as if you have not seen them in a long time; focus your attention on what’s happening now. Are you more aware of what is happening in the moment? People may think your crazy but I think it is a good exercise to practice as it helps with awareness and balance and can also be quite fun. 

 Of course I would not be me if I did not take the opportunity to encourage you to make the choice to stay positive and live today with a love for life. Don’t get lost in the maze, clear obstacles in your way with strength and courage. Shape your future to be that of your dreams. 

Susie Austin

coachsusie

          

                         

~ by coachsusie on January 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
