Motivation is Self-disipline ~~~~~~Susie Austin

   

Self-discipline is

when your conscience

tells you to do something

and you don’t talk back

 W. K. Hope

According to Wikipedia, self-discipline refers to the training that one gives one’s self to accomplish a certain task or to adopt a particular pattern of behavior, even though one would really rather be doing something else.


 

I believe we need to train our mind as well as our bodies. I am always watching what I eat, this takes self-discipline, which can also be considered will power, and self control.

Can we start basic training for self-discipline?

  

I think the key here is motivation in most anything you set out to accomplish and starting with a positive attitude. Most people when I ask about self discipline think in terms of self denial. I find this interesting and would like to challenge you to begin thinking in a bit different context.

Begin today to think in the positive context when referring to this subject. For example, one of my goals this last year, I decided to write and post everyday for one year.

I am now well on my way and yes it takes discipline but I am motivated every day to move forward toward my goal. I look at this as a positive and it is also considered self-discipline.  If self-discipline is the power to control our will, it should also be the power to be motivated in a positive, exciting and goal orientated life!

Let your conscience tell you to believe in yourself and move forward! Be passionate about life and what you want to accomplish as passion is a powerful tool and motivator to help you move forward. Know what your dreams are and be specific with you want to accomplish. 

 If you have never done this before consider starting today because you will find in a very short time your life can be significantly changed for the better.

I encourage you to dream of the life you want and make steps to achieve happiness and fulfillment.  It is well within your reach my friends, grab on, make the decision and enjoy the ride! It is an amazing journey this life is, I suggest you participate and not sit in the stands any longer!   

 Susie Austin 

 coachsusie 

~ by coachsusie on January 22, 2008.

One Response to “Motivation is Self-disipline ~~~~~~Susie Austin”

  1. I love this topic Susie. And the quote. Self discipline is not a form of denial. It is a positive trait that is an “action” not a “passivity.”
    Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

 
