Have you Talked to God Today~~~~~Susie Austin

Diana Robinson 

“Prayer is when you talk to God;

 Meditation is when you listen to God.”    

I am going to talk a little about prayer today. I think I might be going out on a limb here as there are many forms of prayer and I personally don’t feel there is a wrong or right, it is a matter of personal preference.

  

I happen to pray often in the form of talking, I try to ask for guidance and what my path should be. I pray many times a day but it just me talking to God, I pretty much save organized prayer for meal with the family and bed time for the little one. I don’t think I am the prayer pro but there are some amazing prayer warriors out there. Remember the saying, “God wont give you more than you can handle?” I remember saying more than once, “Hey God, I am getting pretty close here, can you help me out?”

  

When talking to someone the other day she was having a little problem with what she feels is evil in her life. I told her to remember, when satin comes knocking at your door just say, hey “God could you get that please?” I heard that a long time ago and thought it was cute and so did she.

  

We need to continue to have faith in our life that we are children of God and he only wants best for us. We have free choice and he is always near by, but we have to remember this. I heard someone say today, “Those who seek him find him.” Have you found him yet? Are you searching?

  

 I believe the voice of hope is living by faith. Do you feel something in your life is missing? Maybe God is the one thing missing to give meaning to your life. Have you thought how life changing this can be?

Maybe today is a good day to meditate and listen to God. May there be peace and happiness with you today and every day my friends.

  Susie Austin 

~ by coachsusie on February 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
