A Little About Friendships and Yourself ~~~Susie Austin

You can make more friends in two months

by becoming interested in other people

than you can in two years

by trying to get other people interested in you.

Dale Carnegie

All Relationships in life evolve from the character of these people in our lives. Positive traits create positive relationships while negative traits create negative relationships. Have no fear however positive traits can be taught, learned, and developed. The quality of all of our relationships consist of the contributions of the people involved in our lives. Since we are very social beings we bring our traits to relationships as well. In any relationship character can enhance or hinder the success of the relationship.  

Today I have a simple exercise I would like you to do.

Make a list of five people who you admire and would like to be like in some way.

Define what your personal standards as a person.

Be willing to raise your standards by answering a few questions.

I am someone who desires to be:

In order to be who I want to be, do what I want to do and have what I want to have I am willing to:

In order to grow I must surround myself with people who are:

What is essential to my success?

My actions are a direct result of my beliefs, attitude and energy. In order to achieve my goals and dreams, my conduct will be:

Develop a form of thinking that encompasses your vision and your thinking, be mature and use good judgement and truly become interested in others. Care about them, listen to what they have to say, respect their opinions, and be a friend.

Susie Austin

coachsusie

~ by coachsusie on February 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
