Loyalty~Enthusiam~Devotion~~Susie Austin

You can buy people’s time; 

you can buy their physical

presence at a given place; 

you can even buy a measured number

of their skilled  muscular motions per hour

you cannot buy enthusiasm 

you cannot buy loyalty…

you cannot buy the devotion

of  hearts,minds, or souls.

You must earn these.

–Clarence Franci

Enthusiasm, loyalty and devotion are essential in personal and professional relationships. Are you enthusiastic in your professional life or maybe a change is needed to keep you moving forward. How about your enthusiasm, loyalty and devotion?

This is an area I feel I have been improving with my children and friends. I ask myself often if I am boring and what we can do to have quality time together while having fun. Plan quality and fun time often it will help you stay young in body and mind.

Years ago I had the responsibility of daily motivational meetings for a sales force. I used to have my staff repeat these words every morning at staff meetings before the day started. “To be enthusiastic is to act, enthusiastic boy am I enthusiastic!” They hated it but it made a point. You might want to consider taping this to your mirror.

Loyalty and faithfulness are wonderful qualities. According to “Webster’s New World Dictionary” the meaning of loyalty includes allegiance, faithfulness, fidelity, trustworthiness, integrity, honesty, reliability, truthfulness and more. Read those words carefully and slowly and really think of the meaning of each word.

Are you a loyal and faithful friend, employee or employer? In these days of larger corporations this may not be as prevalent is in years past, but I firmly believe these are vital in the workplace as well as relationships.

I am blessed to have good faithful friends who like me in spite of myself. J  We all need true unshakable friends in our lives. The greatest evidence of true friendship is loyalty. A loyal friend will be by your side through good times and bad, and will always represent your best interest.

Enthusiasm, loyalty, and devotion, three words in which to shape your life. You will become a person of integrity who will be a good friend and lead a happy fulfilling life. 

Susie Austin

coachsusie

                         

~ by coachsusie on February 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
