Have Faith~~~Susie Austin

Faith is to believe what you do not see;

 the reward of this faith

is to see what you believe.” 

Saint Augustine 

This is an amazing yet simple quote to define faith. Faith is a belief; trust, in something unknown or not proven. We have heard leap of faith, faith heals, blind faith, Mark Twain describes it as believing in something you know aint so.

I have faith that things will happen or work out the way they are supposed to but you have to pay attention. Have you ever been faced with a situation where you had to have total faith things will work out? Chances are they did and you can look back and realize you had faith or you realized if you would have had more faith you may have saved yourself a whole lot of worry.

  

I was talking to a gentleman yesterday who quite possibly may lose his possessions as he has had to move and is not sure of the character of the person he left in charge of his “things”. What I found is the man has great faith! He stated if they were lost it was ok because he had been in the situation before and things can be replaced. I was very impressed because he has learned a lesson many never learn which is this; things can be replaced it is not the importance of these possessions it is the faith in a brighter future and things will work out as they should because God has his back!

I truly believe it is the fear of the event and not the actual event that has the worst impact.

I have been faced with very similar circumstances and found when I did lose all my worldly possessions I became a much better person. I started over pregnant with three small children almost ten years ago with only the clothes on our back; We were rich beyond belief because we had the love and faith of family and friends. I truly believe God had us right where we needed to be as today not only me but my children have faith in a life that anything is possible. The rewards are plenty as I see them on a daily basis with my children, family, friends and the many people I have the privilege to assist along the way.

 Seeing is believing so today I suggest you look into the mirror and have faith you are where you are at this moment in time and remember the lessons you have learned along the way.

I also encourage you to discuss this with others today, share your faith stories and listen to others; you might find it a very inspiring day!

Susie Austin

 coachsusie

~ by coachsusie on February 21, 2008.

One Response to “Have Faith~~~Susie Austin”

  1. Faith is one of the Seven Positve emotions that we share. But Faith is the only known agency which will give your thoughts a
    spiritual nature. As Susie states it is a blind emotion and quite spiritual in nature. But as Napoleon Hill states – FAITH and FEAR make poor bedfellows. Where one is found, the other cannot exist. So – if we can increase our faith we will automatically be decreasing our fear – and when there is no more fear – we can accomplish anything!

    B

Leave a Reply

 
