What is Your Positive Word~~~Susie Austin

Our life is shaped by our mind;

 we become what we think.

Suffering follows an evil thought

as the wheels of a cart

follow the oxen that draws it.

Our life is shaped by our mind;

 we become what we think. 

Joy follows a pure thought 

  like a shadow that never leaves.

~ Buddha

Tony Robbins teaches that we all have a primary question we ask ourselves whenever we’re under stress. And it’s not nice. can you think of a question that has gone through your brain for most of your adult life whenever are stressed?  Mine is,What will people think?

I have spent to much time in my life worrying about what other people think, how will I look, or I am afraid I will make a fool of myself.

Instead of the regular question in your mind such as; will I look stupid, how about changing the question to a phrase such as “If God brings me to it, God will bring me through it.”

I personally like to use, “is this life threatening?”

I have repeated this many times especially when things don’t necessarily go my way. I like to ask others this question when they seem to be stressed out. You might try using this line as well.

Our lives are shaped by our minds, what we do and what we think. I speak of positive and negative very often and how to become a more positive person.

This is a very key point! Joy follows a pure thought! Happiness follows good thoughts! Stay away from the negative or at least be aware when your thinking in the negative, and don’t go there. Change your mind; decide to think in a happier state of mind. This will not happen over night but progress is the goal you are looking for.

Look to the joy in your life, begin today to make a decision to think a little more positive each day, bring in joy and happiness. This may be your key word to change your thinking. When you find your mind heading to the dark side, think of one word, joy, and light, God, whatever works for you, but make it one simple word. Write down your word and write it often.

What is your word?

Susie Austin 

~ by coachsusie on February 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
