Energy Resources vs Energy Drains~~Susie Austin

Earl Nightingale:

 The key that unlocks energy is desire. It’s also the key to a long and interesting life. If we expect to create any drive, any real force within ourselves, we have to get excited.”

Today I would like you to identify your energy drains and your energy resources.

Take some time and think about the activities in your life that energize you and write them down under energy resources. For activities that make you depressed or make you feel drained write them down on another list under energy drains.

    

I will give you a few examples from my lists.

Work;

Drains; My office is disorganized; I have an overload of voice-mails to answer.

Energy Resources; I have an opportunity to help many people, I have no commute problems, I have flexibility in my schedule.

Environment;

Drains; My car needs to be cleaned and brakes need to be repaired, my home has to much clutter.

Energy resources; I listen to my favorite music regularly; I burn scented candles most of the time in my home.

Mind, Body, and Spirit

Drains; I eat food that is not good for me; I have health issues for which I have avoided getting help.   

                                                                              

Energy resources; I write something inspirational every day to keep my attitude positive, I am beginning to start exercising again. I have a wonderful spiritual base.  

Money

Drains; I don’t balance my checkbook; I am very bad at paying bills on time even though the resources are there.

Energy resources; I pay my credit cards up each month; I am fully insured and protected.

Relationships;

Drains;  I have letters and emails to be written and answered; my father is back in the hospital.

Energy resources; I enjoy the company of special friends, I have an amazing family who supports and loves me.    

When you have completed your lists take a good at what you have written down and identify your energy drains and replace them with energy resources. You can look at the entries and begin to see how you could balance your activities to become more aware of what makes you feel alive and what drains you. Begin balancing your energy and when you do this you will begin balancing your life!

  Susie Austin   

~ by coachsusie on February 28, 2008.

One Response to “Energy Resources vs Energy Drains~~Susie Austin”

  1. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    Stacey Derbinshire

Leave a Reply

 
