More About Faith~~~ Susie Austin

To one who has faith,

 no explanation is necessary.

To one without faith,

 no explanation is possible.

–St. Thomas Aquinas (1225-1274)

 

I was listening to people talk today about faith and  it was put on my heart to discuss faith. I heard and amazing faith story today and had a wow moment.  It truly amazes me when I hear these stories. I have begun to write my faith story and it has become a labor of love. I encourage you to do the same. It has taken me to many places, I have cried some tears and smiled quite often but this has also reaffirmed my own faith. I will continue until I am finished but it has been a good experience to me and I highly recommend you to experience this as well.

  

We come through many difficult and wonderful things in our life as the journey progresses and new chapters are added I think it is a good idea to go back in time and reflect. What are some of the very dramatic and difficult things in your life and how did you handle them? Did you have faith things would work, out or did you drive yourself crazy with worry and later wonder why you were so upset?

  

Having faith does not mean you can’t or don’t worry. Faith may help ease the situation a little. I have a greater understanding of God and certainly know without him in my life the outcomes would have much different.

 I have great faith today and I am fortunate to be able to listen to many inspiring stories along the way. It is very difficult when someone tells me they have lost faith. I feel helpless and not sure what I should do at times.

I believe things will work out the way they were meant to. How do you react when someone has lost faith or is close to it? I tell them you will pray for them and to never give up praying. Be an inspiration, help when you can, do all you can do to make a difference, and I can assure you that you will be a better person for it.

What do you do?

Susie Austin

coachsusie

~ by coachsusie on March 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
