Contribute Something~~~ Susie Austin

If someday they say of me that in my work

I have contributed something

to the welfare and happiness of my fellow man,

I shall be satisfied.

George Westinghouse

    

I am sure we have all heard of Westinghouse light bulbs, and we all know who Edison was. George Westinghouse was an entrepreneur and engineer who was one of Thomas Edisons rivals in the early days of electricity.

I am sure we have all heard of Westinghouse light bulbs, and we all know who Edison was.   

Today is a good time to reflect on what have you contributed to your fellow man. Have you volunteered for something? Have you made a difference in someone’s life by your actions, or taken care of your elderly parents. This is contributing to the welfare and happiness of your fellow man.  

Make some happy today, do something for someone, give someone a hug. Work in your job and career the best you can and be proud of your accomplishments this far.

Rejoice in the fact, you have the ability to work and possibly make a difference.  

 I think we sometimes sell ourselves short and think we cant make a difference, however I disagree with this. I believe everyone can make a difference we just don’t realize it.   

Today think of a time when you have made a difference in someone else’s life. If you cannot think of any please consider formulating a plan to do so within the next thirty days.   

Make each day count!  

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on March 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
