March 15~~A Spark of Gratitude~~Susie Austin

 At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark by another person  Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us. Albert Schweitzer   

I have tremendous respect for all the sparks in my life and there are many. I have been blessed with a great support system of positive people and I am truly grateful for all the wonderful people who have continually been there for me. I try to never take people for granted and I hope you don’t either.

  We have to be grateful for all the things including the people in our lives. Have you thought about who the sparks who are constantly there for you?  

I look at my life lessons and I am grateful for all the things I have experienced in my life as this has make me who I am today. I like myself today, do you?   When was the last time you were one of the people lighting the flame in another person’s life? I have a suggestion for everyone today. Be the spark in someone else’s life. If you see the light flicker in someone do what you can to rekindle it. It may just need a few words of encouragement to make the difference. Do you recall a time when someone has given you an encouraging talk? How did it feel?  Have you ever been in a situation where just words were enough to put the spark back in your eyes? I am sure it was an amazing feeling.

Today I encourage you to be grateful for all the people who have put the spark in your life. My second request is to decide who you can be a positive influence on and be part of putting the spark in their life.

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on March 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
