Gratitude Nurtures the Soul~~Susie Austin

“If you concentrate on finding whatever is good in every situation, you will discover that your life will suddenly be filled with gratitude, a feeling that nurtures the soul.”
~ Rabbi Harold Kushner ~
    

Today I would like to talk about the importance of being thankful and finding good in every situation.

Take a look at the weekend you most recently experienced. What did you do? How many positive things in the weekend can you remember and can you reflect on them? In every situation there are always good things that happen, however we need to be aware these good things and recall them often.

I try to encourage the positive in each day, for example I went roller skating over the weekend and I must say I did pretty well until I got a bit over confident and tripped over my own skate. I went down on my knees and had a pretty major fall. I think what I hurt the most was my pride. I assessed the situation and after I got up and we put the glass back into my glasses I decided to take a bit of a break. I did go back out for a little while to mostly prove to myself I could. I was very thankful I was still in one piece andMore importantly I was thankful my kids were having fun and we were having a great time together. I was by far the oldest mom out there and they were not embarrassed but proud.  

I was privileged to watch my son Dustin and my daughter Brittany perform in a beautiful concert with combined choirs along with a youth symphony orchestra. It was a beautiful day. When your heart is filled with gratitude, it will nurture your soul I know it has mine.

Susie Austin  

~ by coachsusie on March 16, 2008.

2 Responses to “Gratitude Nurtures the Soul~~Susie Austin”

  1. […] then I saw Susie Austins post. She kept it short and sweet and so will […]

  2. I made use of your quote. It was right on time for me. Thanks and have a wonderful St Pattys Day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
