Pick A Memory~~~Susie Austin

Memory is a way of holding

onto the things you

love, the things you are,

 the things you never want to lose. 

 ~From the television show

The Wonder Years

We visited my parents this last weekend and we had a number of hours to visit along the way. I was having a conversation with my son and he asked me what the most memorable day in my life. That was a very loaded question and it really took some thought. I could not come up with just one. I have four children I gave birth to. I thought about the day I got married, I thought about singing on a stage and the feeling it gave me when there was a standing ovation.

  The real key was I just could not pick one, so I came up with an idea. Start with this year and pick your best memory and write it down. Then go back to last year and write it out down, if there are more than one, write them all down, Once you begin this list keep expanding it and visit it often.   

Life is about change and when you do this little exercise you will be amazed at the changes, progress and the person you have become. It is truly amazing isn’t, maybe it is in part because you are amazing and unique. Be grateful you are who are today and recognize those days when you have them!

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on March 23, 2008.

One Response to “Pick A Memory~~~Susie Austin”

  1. Ms Susie Austin,

    Nice to read your blog. I’m sorry, my English is not so good.

    Now I’m 42 years old.
    When I was in University, I have a dream tobe a production manager and I have got it in 5 years ago. But now I’m not so satisfy with my position.

    Now I would like tobe a book writer. I think I could be a writer in many years before. I feel sorry not to use my last time with the better thing. Am I really late ?

    Ronny Siagian

Leave a Reply

 
