I have A Dream~~~Do You?~~~Susie Austin

Martin Luther King, Jr.

                                                                “I Have a Dream”

And when this happens, when we allow freedom ring, when we let it ring from every village and every hamlet, from every state and every city, we will be able to speed up that day when all of God’s children, black men and white men, Jews and Gentiles, Protestants and Catholics, will be able to join hands and sing in the words of the old Negro spiritual:

                 Free at last! Free at last!

                 Thank God Almighty,

                   we are free at last

April 4, 1968 was a sad day in history as it was the day Dr. Martin Luther King was assassinated. I took some time and read his I Have a Dream speech and my third grader and I looked at pictures of the March on Washington where the speech took place. Pictures were taken from the Lincoln memorial overlooking the reflecting pool facing the Washington Monument. It was an amazing day in history. We are now forty years later and I think many changes have been made in our country. It will never be perfect as we do not live in a perfect world, however I feel there has been significant progress in forward directions.

 Dr. King had a dream do you? He had great vision of a world with peace and love centered on God. He did not say his God he said to be able to join hands all people as one. What an awesome concept. Do you think we are any place even close to his dream?

  What about your dream? Do you dream? If not I suggest today is a perfect time to start! I dream of many things, the key here is I dream again. There was a time in my life where I was hopeless and lost all my dreams.

By the grace of God I am able to hopefully influence and inspire people to become better, begin to dream and believe they have the ability to move forward with happy and productive lives.

 I believe everyone can achieve the life of their dreams if they believe in themselves.

I do have a dream, I have many dreams, I dream of a world where people are happy, kind and living a life of their dreams.

  Do you have a dream?

  Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on April 4, 2008.

2 Responses to “I have A Dream~~~Do You?~~~Susie Austin”

  1. […] coachsusie is truly a fantastic source of tangible and fascinating information. I have A Dream~~~Do You?~~~Susie AustinHere’s a brief overview: […]

  2. Yes, same dream of one world ,one God.

Leave a Reply

 
