Music Feeds Your Soul~~~Susie Austin

“Words make you think a thought.

 

Music makes you feel a feeling.

 

A song makes you feel a thought.”

 

 

 E. Y. Harburg

 

 

 

I had a wonderful opportunity to see a Christian Band last night; it was a benefit concert for the Acts 1:8 which is an organization that practices random acts of Christian kindness. The band was Mercy Me, if you have never heard them I suggest you take some time and listen to a few of their songs. The music touches the soul, I have mentioned this before and I am going to talk about it a little more.

 

 

Have you ever had a song that has made you cry, or feel great emotion? I think the mood you are in has a great deal to do with the emotion your feeling as well. I remember when I would break up with a boyfriend all that was on the radio were sad songs about heart break or maybe it was just I was listening to them more intently and it seemed I could relate to every word.

 

 

There are songs that make me laugh, cry, and remember good and bad times in my life. I can change my mood with music and I can feel songs that talk to my soul. I Praise God with song and feel his presence with much of the music I listen to.

I can’t tell how wonderful it feels to hear a song and know the presence of the Lord within your soul.

 

Today I suggest playing your favorite music and sit back and relax, let the music sooth your soul and remember the wonderful times associated with the songs.

 

Take a moment and listen to the song from Mercy Me entitled God With Us.

 

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ajczMxNu45M

 

 

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on April 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
