Let in Let God~~~Susie Austin

“God allows us to experience the low points of life in order to teach us lessons we could not learn in any other way. The way we learn those lessons is not to deny the feelings but to find the meanings underlying them.” Stanley Lindquist

 

 

Why do we worry about things we have no control over? How many times have you stressed and worried over something that never even happened? For example have you ever imagined something horrible and begun to obsess about it until it became unhealthy?

We are fearful of fear or the event itself. I can honestly say I have been guilty of this myself.

 

When I decided to let it go and let God handle things and put things into his hands my life changed.  I learned to trust in God and whatever happens I can handle it. Things are going to happen this is a given, if we want them or not. Many things are beyond our control so why do we worry them and fear them?  I believe this is part of human nature.

 

Someone once told me to breath, I thought it a bit odd at first however when I grasped the concept I found it quite helpful. When you inhale take a large slow breath and think to yourself “let in” and when you exhale do it very slowly and say to yourself “let God.”

 

 

The next time you feel afraid and you have difficult challenges remember to breathe and put it into Gods hands. You may find things are not as bad as it seems and when you look back you will know with him all things are possible.

 

May you have peace and love in your life today and always.

 

Susie Austin

 

 

 

 

~ by coachsusie on April 20, 2008.

One Response to “Let in Let God~~~Susie Austin”

  1. Phenomenal how I just came upon this website…I am at the beginning of a wonderful spiritual journey…I needed to read that….Shannon

Leave a Reply

 
