A little more on Happiness~~~Susie Austin

 

 

“Happiness comes of the capacity

 to feel deeply, to enjoy simply,

 to think freely, to risk life,

 to be needed.”

Storm Jameson

 

 

The secret to happiness is not what you want, it is what you have. We tend to want more stuff, we will be happier with the newest phone, a new car, and a faster computer, when we don’t get those things do we become resentful and discontented? If we take away the want, do we take away the unhappiness? If so does this mean your quality of life is connected to what you want, the things you own? I learned quite a few years ago how little things mean to me. It took losing most of my possessions to realize how little they actually mean and my happiness does not depend on the having the newest and the best of everything.  Of course it is nice to have nice things however we must not base our happiness on material things.

 

My suggestion today is to take a new and fresh look at your goals and what you would like out of life, however this time leave out the things or possessions. Concentrate on healthy lifestyle, relationships, families and your personal growth. Feel deeply. Enjoy the simple things in life, laugh often and never forget to smile. Above all remember it is the journey not the destination.

 

Susie Austin

 

 

~ by coachsusie on May 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “A little more on Happiness~~~Susie Austin”

  1. I could not agree with you more. One of my prayers is that I will get to the point that I want what I have but not necessarily have what I want.

    If I stay on purpose and out of judgment, my life is a whole lot simpler and more enjoyable.

  2. Hi,
    Interesting articel. Being happiness by starting what we have now is fair and wise enough to move forward to the next step.

    Keep your spirit to coach and spirit people 🙂

    Ainy

Leave a Reply

 
