Read A Book~~~Susie Austin

“The greatest gift is a passion for reading. It is cheap, it consoles, it distracts, it excites, it gives you the knowledge of the world and experience of a wide kind. It is a moral illumination.”

Elizabeth Hardwick

 

When was the last time you read a good book? Reading is awesome as you can read for knowledge, entertainment, and many reasons. I enjoy reading and usually I have reading a good fiction book on my goal sheets because I read a lot of educational and self help books. If you’re anything like me, it is very difficult to put a good book down. I enjoy book stores especially used book stores and never seem to leave empty handed. Books are a never ending source of fun and education. Reading takes me away from my life to a fantasy world in which I can escape from reality. How would you like to curl up with a book and a blanket on a chilly day?  

I am looking forward to the day I can say I have written a book. This is another of my goals that I am very much looking forward to accomplishing.

What are you doing for fun? What are you doing toward accomplishing your goals? Take a little time today and think about these things today. Read a book and enjoy!

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on May 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
