A Positive Direction~~~Susie Austin

 

 

 

 

Positive and negative are directions.

 

 

 

 Which direction do you choose?

 

 

Remez Sasson

 

Positive and negative are directions which direction do you choose? What an awesome quote this is! I often say for every negative there is a positive and this is one way to begin to train your brain to look at the brighter side of life.

 

You need a reminder, like a little key that switches in your head, to trigger your mind to find the positive side of any negative. I have learned when you practice this for awhile it becomes easier to find the optimistic side more often.

 

Keeping a positive attitude is something that in the beginning requires discipline and effort. Our negative habits did not happen overnight, however we can overcome and begin to see wonderful things in others and the world around us.

 

Notice the beauty that surrounds us and may God hold you in the palm of his hand today and always.

 

Susie Austin

 

~ by coachsusie on May 22, 2008.

One Response to “A Positive Direction~~~Susie Austin”

  1. Hey Susie!!!

    I was tag surfing and had to pop by to leave a comment because I really liked this entry of yours. It spoke to me.

    How true that it actually takes a lot of discipline to be positive. I’ve been going through some painful experiences of late and I feel myself sinking deeper and deeper into negativity. I know I have to emerge from it soon but your post was a reminder to me that at the end of the day, how we want to view and handle whatever comes our way is a choice in the positive direction.

    I’ve also started a blog on self esteem and body image!! Would really loveee to hear your opinions so do pop by when you’re free!!!

    *Hugs*
    Mariko

Leave a Reply

 
