Cherish Your Family~~~Susie Austin

The happiest moments of my life

 have been the few which

 I have passed at home

 in the bosom of my family.

 Thomas Jefferson

 

When your children are small you can’t imagine what they are going to be like when they are older. When they are older you can’t believe where the years went. You are grateful for the times spent together as a family. I am the grateful and proud parent of four children ages nine through twenty, I have one graduating high school soon, we are not together often anymore so I cherish the times we do have. I then look at my siblings, there are eight of us and I see my parents in their golden years reflecting over the years.

 

Time doesn’t slow down my friends, cherish all the memories you can, make new ones and never take friends and family for granted. Have adventures, dream and have fun.

 

I am grateful for every minute with my children and I am proud of the amazing young adults they are and have become. Don’t forget to tell those you care about how proud of them you are. Be good role models, teach and learn.

 

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on May 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
