Read Something Today~~~Susie Austin

Resolve to edge in a little reading every day, if it is but a single sentence. If you gain fifteen minutes a day, it will make itself felt at the end of the year.

Horace Mann (1796 – 1859)

 

I love to read and for a very long time did not read, I was to busy, the house needed to be attended to, I was tired after work, the list can go on. I started reading many self help books quite a few years ago and began to realize how wonderful it was to learn. I did have to eventually put reading a good fiction book on my goal sheet.

Since I have started writing this blog I have been researching many different subjects and it has been quite fun and educational. Learning is a wonderful way to raise your awareness and teach others.

Take a little time each day, kick back and read something you enjoy, steamy romance novels, educational pieces, self help books, or how about this blog. J

Make it a worthwhile and wonderful day.

 

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on May 30, 2008.

One Response to “Read Something Today~~~Susie Austin”

  1. Hi Susie,

    I just found your blog and we have two things in common already — an 18 year old child (I have a son) and we love to read. I do read every day — blogs, newspapers, magazines, basically whatever comes across my path.

    I love sharing books with people, and I recently read an inspirational book I’d like to share with you because your blog seems to match its theme (although I haven’t dug deep into your blog . . .yet). It’s called “The Woman’s Field Guide to Exceptional Living” by Corrie Woods. I think it speaks to women of all ages and in all stages of their lives. It is written in a very warm style, has beautiful artwork and inspiring quotes. It has helped me to focus on what I’m going to do the “rest of my lilfe” now that we are empty nesters. It is a blend of practical advice I can put to use now, along with passages of deep wisdom.

    Hope you gain as much from it as much as I did!

    Cheers,
    Linda

Leave a Reply

 
