Live Your Life Well~~~Susie Austin

 

That best portion of a good man’s life,
His little, nameless, unremembered acts of kindness and of love.

William Wordsworth

 

 

 

 

 

I was listening to the news this morning and a story caught my attention. A man in Texas who has many followers around the world is predicting the world will end next Thursday June 12. I am sure there are many predictions similar to his all over the world however it made me think about something we all should be doing.

 

If the world were coming to an end, how did you live your life? When was the last time you called your best friend, told your family you loved them, played a game, and have you made your peace with God? When was the last time you did something nice for someone and how did feel? I believe we all need to examine ourselves on a regular basis and here is a good way to do this. If the world were going to end soon are the person you want to be? How can I change to become this person so when we look back on our life we can say “a job well done” and more importantly God can say “good job my faithful servant!”

 

 

Yesterday I had been running errands on my lunch and somehow I lost my cell phone. No, life did not end however it was a little upsetting. A wonderful woman named Carmen found it, tracked me down and I ended up getting my phone back because of someone else’s kindness. How wonderful a feeling it to have someone care enough to take the time to go out of their way to help a total stranger. After thanking her profusely I told her I would pay it forward.     

 

 

Live your life well, smile often, set a good example to those around you and be grateful for each and every day, don’t forget to stretch your eyes and enjoy the beauty that surrounds us.

 

Susie Austin

 

 
 
 

 

 

 

~ by coachsusie on June 6, 2008.

2 Responses to “Live Your Life Well~~~Susie Austin”

  1. I discovered your homepage by coincidence.
    Very interesting posts and well written.
    I will put your site on my blogroll.
    🙂

  2. Great post to get people thinking about how they live. Most people get caught up in their daily lives and forget their dreams and what is important to them.

    Thanks for reminding us.

    Eric 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
