Try Something New~~~Susie Austin

“Never be afraid to do

 

 something new.

 

Remember, amateurs built the ark;

 

professionals built the titanic.”

 

Anonymous

 

 When was the last time you tried something new just for the fun of it? Maybe try an adventure in rock climbing, a night at the ballet or how about singing karaoke? The way to have more excitement in your life is to try new things and have new adventures. Today I think everyone should try something new and fun, maybe a hobby or a project you have wanted to do for a long time, ballroom dancing anyone?

 

I detest it when my children tell me they are board; this is when I tell them, “Well if you are board that means you are boring.” They really do not like it when I tell say this however it gives me the perfect opportunity to go into the story of my youth and all fun and exciting adventures we had as children without the use of Nintendo’s, DVD players, water parks, Webkins and all the wonderful possessions children have today. After a sufficient amount eye rolling and heavy sighs and I am feeling satisfied my parental role has been played, I chuckle to myself as I gallantly walk away from the conversation.

 

My friends, have fun, make some new adventures and don’t let the inner child grow up all the way.

 

Susie Austin

 

 

 

 

~ by coachsusie on June 13, 2008.

One Response to “Try Something New~~~Susie Austin”

  1. Hi Susie! I have heard that quote before, it is in the movie “Revelation” with Leigh Lewis and Jeff Fahey. Lewis’ character is reassuring one of the other characters that what they are attempting to do is possible with “Professionals built the Titanic, amateurs built the ark.” Of course, Noah followed God’s directions even though they seemed foolish to the rest of the world. That is why it worked. Take care and keep up the good work (and the dream)!

Leave a Reply

 
