Live Life As An Adventure~~~Susie Austin

“I have lived my life as and adventure

and my goal was to taste things

as fully and deeply as I could and

to learn from every experience

because there is not a single

experience that you cant

learn something from”

Eleanor Roosevelt

 

 

What have you learned today?

 

Do you have any wise words of wisdom, do you grow from the lessons we learn on a daily basis? I try to make sure I learn as much as I possibly can every day. I listen to others and try to develop a deeper understanding of others and their way of life. I have learned I can be wrong and that is OK. Sometimes it takes being wrong to understand life a little easier and

 

It’s important to have adventure in your life, it’s important to have fun and plan activities and it is important to learn from all the experiences in life. Look at life itself as an adventure and savor every minute.

 

One thing I have learned over the last few years is to have adventures, laugh as much as you can, laugh as hard as you can until your sides hurt. Have the ability to laugh at yourself and don’t take things so seriously. Slow down a little and remember to smell the flowers, gaze at the sky and sing as loud as you want even if you are tone deaf, love life and have many adventures.

 

Susie Austin

 

 

 

 

 

~ by coachsusie on June 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
