Happy Birthday Mom~~Nicole Austin

A birthday is just the first day of

 

another 365-day journey

 

around the sun. 

 

Enjoy the trip. 

 

 ~Author Unknown

 

Today I celebrate the day I was born, I celebrate the wonderful parents that God gave me, I celebrate my awesome children who are my life, whom I am incredibly proud of and all the wonderful people who are a part of my life.

 

Today my daughter wrote a beautiful entry which I will share with you. Thank you Nicole!

 

Be glad of life because it gives you the

 

chance to love, and to work, and to play

 

and to look up at the stars.

 

~Henry Van Dyke~

 

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Each day is a beautiful blessing; to be able to wake up and realize how much you have done in your life, and to know how much you’ve impacted other people and their lives. To wake up and realize that you’ve been blessed with another day, another opportunity to take what the Lord has given you and to glorify God in all that you do.

 

 I decided to help add a blog to this amazing woman’s site, not because I had to, but it is an honor to be able to express how much I love and appreciate my mother, and the many moments of her life that she has dedicated to helping her children in any way that she can, with such selflessness and humility to many. To know that in one day, the Lord made each of us out of his mold, with his hands, and created something different, unique, special, and beautiful.

 

Once we reach a certain age, many choose not to celebrate birthday’s anymore, however they are inevitable and they pass quickly without much if any harm. Don’t be embarrassed to be joyous and ecstatic about your birthday for it does only come once a year, but be sure to remember that you are here because you were meant to be here. Don’t let today pass you by without finding that one special moment and or blessing that is purposely placed in you life each and every day.

 

‘The King is enthralled by your beauty.’ Mom, I just want to take this brief opportunity to say thank you for all that you’ve done for your family and for your friends. You truly are an amazing example of the person that Christ calls us to be. With your humbleness and humility God continues to bless you and it is exciting to watch and to grow with you in this life that God has blessed us with. So, with a deep felt and heartfelt gratitude, we all wish you a very happy day of your birth. Thanks for being born! =) I love you mom!!!!

 

~Nicole Austin  (6-29-08)

 

 

~ by coachsusie on June 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
