Teflon VS Velcro~~~Susie Austin

“Breathe. Let go.

 

And remind yourself that

 

this very moment is the only one

 

you know you have for sure.”

 

Oprah Winfrey

 

Today I heard a great talk on Teflon vs. Velcro. Teflon is when you learn to let things slide off and Velcro is when you let things stick as in holding grudges, resentments and not letting go of issues.  I thought quite some time and I can honestly say I have made progress in this area. I have learned by holding on to bad things I begin to dwell and obsess on them which is quite unhealthy. By learning how to let things go and letting issues slide off I found I am not an angry person anymore. I have learned by forgiving those who need to be forgiven helps me let go. The only person I am in control of is myself, and the same is for you. Be the best person you can be, have a good heart. Let God into your life and into your heart and into your soul. With him all things are possible; don’t let the difficult things control your life and enjoy all the things that have been given to us to. Find time to play and do the things this wonderful life has to offer.

 

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on July 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
