Believe You Can Make Anything Happen~~~

Magic is believing in yourself,

if you can do that,

you can make anything happen.

 

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

 

 

Let’s take a little time today to look at beliefs. Is belief knowledge or is it something we have been told. Do you ever remember your mother saying “because I said so?”  Now that we are all grown up we have the free will to make our own decisions and we all have the ability to change our minds, however many of us do not do this. We hold on to our old beliefs and resist change. We have to open our minds to understand just because we were brought up one way doesn’t mean we have to believe everything we were told.

 

There are many who have had negative situations and come from devastating circumstances that have led them to difficult places in their lives. The belief things will get better can motivate and move them forward knowing things will indeed improve.

 

Belief in self is probably the one of the most important aspects of ones life. Don’t let others discourage you and don’t listen to the negative, concentrate on the positive and the possibility of achieving your dreams.

 

Surround yourself with people who will believe in you and who are positive about life in general. Believe things are within your reach and they will be. Believe you have the power within yourself to accomplish what you want in life and you will. Believe you can be a positive and happy person and you will be. Change the old negative behavior with positive by believing you can.  

 

When I finally came to the understanding I can change my beliefs, I can believe in myself and my ability to accomplish my dreams and goals it was a wonderful and liberating experience.

 

I encourage you to do the same, make a conscious decision to begin to believe in yourself, set your goals to be and do what it is you dream of.

 

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on July 14, 2008.

One Response to “Believe You Can Make Anything Happen~~~”

  1. Pawshakes!

    I agree with what you say there. I couldn’t have made it if I hadn’t motivated myself and dragged myself out of that dark hole in the ground!

    Thanks for the post:)

    Licks and Wags,
    Oorvi

Leave a Reply

 
