Happiness Scale 1-10 ~~~Susie Austin

Optimism is the faith

that leads to achievement.

Nothing can be done without

hope and confidence.


Helen Keller

 

 

There is no secret to happiness, it is a decision, a choice we make every day. It is a choice to see the best in someone, find the positive in a situation, to work hard, do what is good for those around you, and to live a balanced life according to your values.

 

On a scale of one to ten where do you see yourself on the happiness scale with ten being extremely happy?  Not sure, leaning closer to the lower side of the scale, or possibly have never thought of a happiness scale before?

 

Most happy people are not all happy by nature and possibly did not always want to be positive, always find the best in someone and all the steps necessary but were willing to move toward happiness.

 

I don’t believe I am happy by nature, however I am happy today.  This came from motivation and wanting to be happy. I remember thinking how great it would be to be happy by nature. I began to take steps to be happy and made a conscious decision to look at the positive in a situation and in people.

 

I have confidence in myself today to continue my life happy. I have faith it is within your reach as well if you make the decision and are willing to take the necessary steps.

Never give up hope, make a decision to be happy and associate with positive and happy people.

 

Make yourself a ten today on the happiness scale.

 

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on July 24, 2008.

One Response to “Happiness Scale 1-10 ~~~Susie Austin”

  1. Nice article. I choose happiness, as I choose to love my life. The two are often intertwined. I don’t have to be bubbling with glee, as I can choose happiness even when in the eye of the storm. Life is not always fun, but that doesn’t have to dictate my inner state.

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
