Begin With Happiness~~~Susie Austin

When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us.

Helen Keller

 

 

Let’s start at the beginning which is right now. Are you happy, or are you still searching like I did for a very long time. Are you true to yourself, does your career or employment, family, friends and ethics impact your life?

 

My story is one of commitment and love for my family. It is one of devotion and dedication to helping others improve the quality of their life. The success of my work is seen by renewed enthusiasm, inspiration, and improved lifestyle in those I serve. Today is a new day and let’s choose have a renewed happiness for life.

 

I encourage you to take an inventory of your life, find some place quiet and clear your thoughts. Write on a piece of paper two columns one will say, people and things important to me and one will say things not important to me. Write down as many people places and things you can think of. When you have finished, evaluate your answers and ask yourself a few questions.

What to my lists show about my life and me?

 

Do I want to be happy?

 

Am I willing to change to be happy?

 

 What’s holding me back and getting in the way of my happiness?

 

What steps can I take to achieve what I want to accomplish in my life.

 

Will I accept help and guidance to achieve my goals and dreams.

 

Will I realize my goals and dreams are attainable with determination and work.

 

Do I believe I can be happy and I can reach my personal goals.

 

When you’re finished evaluate what is and what is not important in your life. Make decisions based on your answers and move forward toward the things that are important to you and leave the unimportant ones behind.

 

Think about your answers and do not allow yourself to be stuck in the past or be afraid of the future. Doors will close and open all our life, it is up to us to move ahead in walk through the ones that will make us happy.

 

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on July 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
