Move Forward And Take Action~~~Susie Austin

“My will shall shape the future. Whether I fail or succeed shall be no man’s doing but my own. I am the force; I can clear any obstacle before me or I can be lost in the maze. My choice; my responsibility; win or lose, only I hold the key to my destiny.”

Elaine Maxwell

Have you ever played the blame game? It always someone else’s fault or do you take responsibility for your actions. I used to jokingly say, of course I will be the first to admit when I am wrong, when backed in a corner and have absolutely no way of getting out of it. Is it easy to take personal responsibility for you actions? Of course not, however when you do you grow in many ways and it shows you have ethics.

 

We know life is full of choices and we are the driving force behind our actions. We can not blame society, family, or circumstances for failures and problems. Are there going to be problems and issues along the way? Of course there will be, and that my friends is what we call life. It is how we handle the bumps in the road that gives us character and teaches us to be better people.

 

I am the driving force for my personal being, I make decisions to better myself, I have taken responsibility and I am in charge of my future. Today how about talking a look at your life, are you in charge, do you know what you would like your future to look like, and have you taken personal responsibility for your life and your happiness?

 

Today is a great day to make the choice to move forward, take action and pave the way for the future you want and dream of.

 

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on July 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
