Kindness & Inner Strength~~~Susie austin

Philippians 4:13

I can do everything

through him who gives me strength.

 

 

Where does our inner strength come from? I am sure we all have our own theories however my in my personal opinion, I believe it comes from God. I have been in many places in my life where I did not know how I was going to go on and I did, I had the inner strength to continue. In those times I was grateful to have gotten through what it was I was struggling with. The difference now is I am not struggling, I am working on goals and dreams and I try to help others.

 

People talk about spending energy and time on others, like when it is used it is gone. In reality this effort is very powerful because it is an investment; both people will benefit and grow. I remember someone telling me when a match lights the candle the match’s flame doesn’t shrink, it grows. You will be inspired by helping others, you will become a positive role model as well and the people you help will be inspired and hopefully they will be prepared to help others as well.

 

Today make a decision to help someone, be of assistance in making someone’s life a little easier. How about doing one nice thing in the lives of the people you care about today and see if this one little thing can make a difference.

 

God gives us strength, and he works through us to help others. Maybe today you can be the light in another person’s life.

 

Susie Austin

 

~ by coachsusie on August 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
