Recognize Your Dream~~Susie Austin

You will recognize your own path

 

 when you come upon it,


because you will suddenly have

 

 all the energy and imagination


you will ever need.
–Jerry Gillies

 

How do you know what your path is? Are you doing what you dreamed you would do? I doubt there are many who can say they have their dream job. I wonder why that is? One very big reason might be, many of us are still in the tunnel of settling for what they have instead of working toward their dreams and realizing dreams can be a reality.

Have you forgotten what it is that you are passionate about? If so I highly recommend you to take some time today and write on a pad of paper what it is that makes you excited. Here are a few things that I am passionate about. I love to sing, I am pretty good at talking, and I have volunteer programs in which I am a part of. I am also am part of advocacy groups that help underprivileged people, people coming out of corrections and treatment programs. When your list is complete I suggest break it down to what you can feasibly do, and what that looks like.

For today allow yourself to dream. Take the time for a new beginning whether it be career or personal, but make a commitment today! Write it down and tell someone as this will help you follow through with what ever it is that you have decided to do. Realize dreams are within your grasp if you allow them to be!

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on October 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
