John 3:16~~~Susie Austin

John 3:16 (New International Version)

For God so loved the world that

he gave his one and only Son,

that whoever believes in him shall not perish

but have eternal life.

I read this quote, I see this tattooed on peoples bodies, I see coffee mugs and posters with John 3:16 written on it.

 

I would gladly give my life for my children but could I give my children’s lives?

The thought of the incredible love this would take is more than I can ever imagine.

As we approach Thanksgiving week we need to be thankful for all that God has given to us as we have more than we realize. In a world of material things we need to remember what we came into this world with, and that is the same thing we will leave this world with, which is nothing. If you are the type of person who thrives on what you have instead of what you can do, I encourage taking some time of reflection.

What would happen if you were to lose everything and have to start over? I have, and I am truly grateful as those hard times have molded me and my children into what and who we are today, and I like who I have become. It is what we are inside that defines us. We have learned well!

For today’s lesson and wonderful example I would like to address my oldest daughter Nicole who has been a wonderful friend to many with no expectations. She has been hurt by friends many times but she continues to be a role model and reaches out to as many as she can. She is a beautiful young Christian woman who I am extremely proud of. I have the privilege of being her mother and look forward to watching her reach her dreams and all she deserves in life. I am truly blessed more than anyone can imagine with the most wonderful family and extended family one could ever hope for!

Life Is Good!!

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on November 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
