Happy New Year~~~January 1

We will open the book.  Its pages are

blank.  We are going to put words on

 them ourselves.  The book is called

Opportunity and its first chapter is

New Year’s Day.

  ~Edith Lovejoy Pierce

 

  

 

  

I would like to take this opportunity to wish everyone a very happy and blessed New Year!

As we move into the New Year I hope you would consider it an opportunity to fill the blank pages with good memories and savor all the moments you have with those you care bout. Take some time to smile and laugh. Remember to have fun and never lose your sense of humor.

Recognize dreams are within your reach but it is necessary to take the initial step to make it happen. This initial step is to have a dream. If you do not or have forgotten how, it is fairly simple. Allow yourself to dream and write them down; you will be surprised at how it will make you feel.

I am truly grateful for all the support, kind words, and encouragement from my family friends and readers. I personally feel I am just the messenger and God has blessed me with the life experience and words to hopefully encourage others to live a life with love laughter and purpose.

I would like to personally thank my awesome children for consistently allowing me to use them as examples and not complaining, well not too much anyway.  They are truly amazing and I am proud of each one of them.

May you all have the peace, joy, and happiness that this New Year will bring.

Susie Austin

coachsusie

 

 

 

~ by coachsusie on January 2, 2009.

Leave a comment