What Are Your Core Values~~January 3

Living with integrity means:

  • Not settling for less than what you know you deserve in your relationships.
  •  
  • Asking for what you want and need from others.
  •  
  • Speaking your truth, even though it might create conflict or tension.
  •  
  • Behaving in ways that are in harmony with your personal values.
  •  
  • Making choices based on what you believe, and not what others believe.                 
  •       Barbara De Angelis

Today is a wonderful day to take a look at living a life with integrity and what that means. I think the points made in today’s quote tell us exactly what it means.

Please take a look at behaving in ways that are in harmony with your personal values. Do you know what personal or core values are? They are desirable qualities or principals. Values are a persons driving force. They can consist of generosity, commitment, bravery, respect, love, leadership, spiritually, service. Everyone has personal core values and may not even realize it.

Values can come from various places such as your parents, teachers, coaches, and other people along the way in your life. You may also get values from reading, TV, and Life Lessons learned along the way. Personally I feel I developed very deep core values from my life lessons and difficulties. Values will last a lifetime but understand they can change through the years.

It is very important to know what your core values are in order to make better choices in your life. It is also important in order not to spend a lifetime trying to find yourself.

Knowing your core values will help you live a full life and allow you to make good choices based on what you believe, help with setting goals and live a life with integrity.

 I encourage you to read the quote for today a number of times very slowly and let the words sink in. Start writing down your own core values and look to this New Year with hope and excitement as it is a new beginning to very full and rewarding life.

  

Susie Austin

 

~ by coachsusie on January 5, 2009.

One Response to “What Are Your Core Values~~January 3”

  1. Mom you are an amazing person! I want to thank you for everything that you have done for me and everyone around us. YOu do not know how much your love means to me and everyone else. Your input and insite it great. It shows me how i should live my life and what I should do. I know i don’t like the goal setting sheets but….in the long run it helps and yes i admitted it! 🙂 Thank you so much for your support and showing me to follow my dreams! I love you soo much and you are my inspiration to become and amazing teacher and help children that I was once. Thank you!! I LOVE YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

 
