A CONCIOUS DECISION

The only thing that stands between a man and what he wants from life is often merely the will to try it and faith to believe it is possible. –Richard M. Devos

A CONCIOUS DECISION : Today I make a decision to be the best that I can be. A couple of years ago, I made a note that said “a conscious decision” and it has been attached to my computer monitor ever since. This has helped me start my day in a positive light every day. Whether I make the decision to be better at my diet, be kinder, more helpful or more organized these three little words have been of tremendous use to me because it helps me remind myself that I do need to make this decision every day of my life. I can choose to have a great day or I can choose to give in to the negative that surrounds me. I do not want to be in the negative so I make a conscious decision TODAY, this is what I want to do and actually do this. “ Just for today “ is not a long-term commitment and makes it easier to accomplish. I have had it taped to my mirror in my bathroom. I have written it down and had others tape it to their mirrors, notebooks, and visors in cars, whatever works. Ask your self how you felt looking at this every day. Was it easier to make a conscious decision to do just one thing? Soon it may become a bit easier to do so, but carry this one step further in your day. As in, I will make a decision today to be more organized, to be more kind, to reach out and help someone, to smile at someone who I normally would ignore. Try random acts of kindness and maybe someday a conscious decision will come naturally. A Conscious decision can help in all the things we attend to in our day-to-day living. The most important thing to remember is this is a step in living a positive and happy life so just for today make a conscious decision to make a conscious decision. What conscious decision will you make today??

God Bless

Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on September 20, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
