Hope for a Future

“‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'” – Jeremiah 29:11

This is a powerful statement however do we listen? How can we listen when we go through terrible trials, bitter disappointments, harsh realities of life that seem to smack us in the face all at one time and we are supposed to believe this is all part of Gods plan? Power packed statement right? Well I will try to give you a word today that may give us some clarity. Remember we can spend the rest of our lives trying to figure it out but there is a reason it’s called the mystery of life. The Bible is intended to be a guidebook and we have free choice on how to life out our life. Do we succumb to the darkness or depression and poor me when things seem to not go our way? How do we know if we are making the right decisions? You have to listen that still small voice that lives within you. I believe many struggle with the whole concept of, is this in Gods will or my will and why did I have to struggle so much in my life and my brother had it so wonderful. There is a really good answer to that my friend. You do not know the struggles your brother has gone through. I am grateful for the struggles I have gone through as it has made me a better person; we learn through them just what is important, good and true. We seem to question everything, are we in God’s will, what purpose does this have, God can you please give me a clue, what you want me to do? I got my answer, on my knees this morning. Be patient my child read Jeremiah 29:11 and write about it today. We go through great trials in our lives and we get through them, we can be bitter and angry or we can push through knowing there is a better day ahead and we will be better people as a result of our trials if we allow ourselves to be. There is a song that runs through my head a lot that says “there will be pain in the night but joys comes in the morning. Going through them is no picnic however your testimony will give great satisfaction knowing you may be able to touch even one person. Starting over financially is a very humbling experience but also can be very liberating; I believe we all need to lose everything at least once in a lifetime to truly understand what is important in life. Starting over after a bad relationship seems to be the norm these days, however maybe God has something better planned for your future. Remember his words plans to give you hope and a future. Do you have health problems? Maybe you can be the healing light in someone else’s struggle with illness knowing you feel their pain and they are not alone. My friends today I would like for you to reflect on what is important in your life, and if you are going through difficult times trust that God has you right where you’re supposed to be. Feel his arms wrapped around you and be confident there will be joy in the morning, and when that morning comes remember to smile, have peace and joy in your heart, and be thankful for all you have been blessed with.

Have a blessed day

Susie Austin

Here is the song listen if you get the chance.

Your Love Never Fails – Newsboys (with lyrics)

~ by coachsusie on September 22, 2014.

One Response to “Hope for a Future”

  1. Lovely thought….

Leave a Reply

 
